Commission Subcommittees

Water Commission Members also serve on one of three sub-committees.

Finance, Planning, and Budget

Commissioner Katie Hemmer - James River Basin
Commissioner Richard Johnson - Devils Lake Basin
Commissioner Mark Owan - Upper Missouri River Basin

Water Supply

Commissioner Michael Anderson - Lower Red River Basin
Commissioner Steven Schneider - Little Missouri, Upper Heart, & Upper Cannonball River Basins
Commissioner Jay Volk - Lower Missouri River Basin

Flood Control and General Water

Commissioner Matthew Pedersen - Upper Red River Basin
Commissioner Jason Zimmerman - Mouse River Basin